top of page

Confessions of an Empty Soul

We are spirits, who have a soul and live in a fleshly body. Our soul has to be trained on how to think, act, speak and love. If a young child is exposed to inappropriate sexual content early in life, that is now a seed that is planted in that persons soul- and if it goes unnoticed or acknowledged, they’ll  go through life fighting inappropriate sexual battles and may not know why. When you accept Christ as your savior and repent/confess your sins- your soul has to be retrained and get exposed to God’s word and yet your spirit is now clean and has been reborn ( a new life in Christ). Because by nature we are born into sin we have soul problems!!! I used to wonder why people would say “God help my soul”! I confess, I was young and immature. I confess I used people to try to fill my love tank yet in return it keep burning up my gas, and leaving me empty. I confess I was confused, lost and in cahoots with my flesh. I confess once upon a time I was religious and living a life that had one foot in the church and one foot in the world- that gray area- I confess I was lonely and felt unfulfilled. I accepted Christ at a young age; however I was living a religious lifestyle- clubbing almost every weekend drinking and doing what my flesh wanted with no feeling of guilt or remorse yet going to church on Sunday. I was multi dating to get my emotional fix I feel I lacked as a child and had a “players” mentality because I was not going to allow anyone to hurt me like I had been and because I didn’t know who to trust. After years of this- it began to bring about a deep feeling of void in my heart-emptiness inside- I wasn’t fulfilled moreover I was left confused. I confess I was being convicted! I had no idea at the time what was wrong with me and why I felt the way I did. On the outside it looked and seemed as if I was happy and had it all together; however there were many nights I cried because I was unable to identify what exactly was wrong with me internally. I was in a spiritual battle between my soul and my flesh. After I got married in 2010 I just knew all these feelings would go away but I was wrong- in fact they intensified- there were many nights I cried out to God because I trusted in him and my soul was exposed to him at an early age. It was not until I rededicated my life to him and invited the Holy Spirit inside my heart when the true revelation and healing began to take place. God showed me how ugly my sin was and how I needed to give up myself to walk with him so I could change and become complete. He drew me into his word and my soul followed. My flesh needs retraining everyday and sometimes several times a day. The Bible says, “And do not be conformed to this world [any longer with its superficial values and customs], but be transformed and progressively changed [as you mature spiritually] by the renewing of your mind [focusing on godly values and ethical attitudes], so that you may prove [for yourselves] what the will of God is, that which is good and acceptable and perfect [in His plan and purpose for you].” ‭‭ROMANS‬ ‭12:2‬ .The Holy Spirit became my guide and the healing process started with bible reading and releasing old habits that were not in line with God’s word. In 2016 after purchasing our home I decided to turn one of the closets into a prayer closet. Having to juggle being a wife, mother of two small kids, working full time & now homeownership became overwhelming and I needed a safe place to go “cast my cares on God because I knew and trusted he cared for me!”. It is in this sacred place that I found out who I was in Christ, what he has called me to do and it is where God connected the dots of my past to my present. It is in my closet where I fully understood everything that I had gone through in my past and wanted and desired to tell others about God’s ways and how he was changing me internally. It is in my prayer closet where I heard the voice of God tell me “now it’s time for you to be transparent and tell others how I have changed and am changing you” It took me a few months but I finally obeyed and launched this Blog Tunai’s Closet in 2018. It is my desire to continue to share my personal story of transformation with others so they too can turn from their religious ways and develop a true intimate/ personal relationship with God. I want to guide others through the process of developing their own personal prayer closet where they can begin to transform into who God has called them to be. I want to teach the importance of praying to our Father who is unseen and is all knowing so they can heal, develop a true fulfilling relationship with God and share their transformation with others. “When you pray, go inside your closet and shut the door and pray to tour Father who is unseen. Your Father who sees what is done in secret will reward you.” Matthew 6:6-You too can confess your heart cries to the Father- just you and him- he already knows them anyway, so why not admit them, acknowledge you need his help and seek after him today! We will never reach the point in our lives where we have “made it” that’s why we need each other to keep us encouraged and motivated! As I write to inspire, encourage and motivate you; I write to sustain and encourage myself. :  


bottom of page