top of page

Let the Journey Begin....

My transformation began about six years ago. As a newly wed the excitement of marriage was definitely at its peek. My husband and I knew we needed God and knew we needed to pray,but was not quite sure how to go about it and what we really needed to do. We both knew to put God first but really didn't understand that meant giving up certain things, living Holy, and dying to our own selfish ways (see James 1:19-25). For me and my journey we married considerably "young" (25 years old) compared to those within our circle of friends at the time and getting pregnant shortly after our wedding (Honeymoon baby) surly wasn't in OUR plans BUT God knew and had his own agenda (Jeremiah 29:11). I remember visiting several churches with my husband after having our son in 2011. It wasn't until we had gone a few times to visit our current church home, Love and Unity Christian Fellowship where my husband took the lead, grabbed my hand and walked us to the front when the pastor asked if any new members would like to join. This was definitely the right step of faith needed for our family. Having a place of worship where the word of God is being ministered and where the Gospel is preached is definitely a key to living Holy. Growing up in the church I wasn't aware or taught or ready to receive the true teaching of the bible. When the truth is going forth and being preached there is something internal that takes place and in that moment you have a choice, run or surrender. Well, surrendering took place. True surrendering took place the day my husband and I decided to re-dedicate our lives to Christ and together got baptized in the Holy Spirit. There is so much to tell about our personal journey and it is my desire to share it all however this is where it all starts. "For God so loved the world that he gave his only son that whosoever would believe in him should not perish but have everlasting life. God sent his son into the world not to condemn the world but through him the world might be saved" (John 3:16-17). If you believe this and this alone, start here; ask God to forgive you of your sins (things you have done wrong both knowing and unknowingly) and ask Jesus to come into your heart. Ask Christ to reveal his word to you and begin to read your bible as you seek a place to worship and learn more about Christ. It's truly all about God and how his word is true and how he changes lives no matter who you are and what you are going through. I am excited to share my journey with you all. As I write to share, encourage, inspire, and motivate you I also write to encourage, motivate and sustain myself.

asked


bottom of page